Moin to the rescue

WebGUI looked good, but I couldn’t seem to get it working correctly. I tried a couple of other things, but none of those panned out, either. So I’ve decided to convert my main site back to Moin.

I used Moin on my main site back in the early 1.5-ish days and it worked rather well. I can’t remember why I changed, though it could well have been one of the many service provider moves I made. At any rate, Moin gives me the flexibility that I want, and I’m not terribly scared of Python if I want to get into some of the code that runs it.

I’ll eventually get my blog moved back there. While WordPress does blogs well I would rather keep everything together on one site. For some reason it gives me warm fuzzies.

Leave a Reply

