2GB of iPhone/iPod Touch SDK goodness

I managed to download the iPhone/iPod Touch SDK before the big rush, it seems. It’s en route between my workstation and my Macbook as I write. It’s a little over 2GB, so that process is taking some time over the wireless network.

I also scrubbed my iPod Touch, effectively de-jailbreaking it, now that I can install applications on it through the SDK. I would imagine most people aren’t going to go through the hassle of jailbreaking their iPods (though it’s pretty much mandatory for iPhones in Canada) and most of what I will do will target iPods simply because I don’t have an iPhone to play with.

I’ll post more as I find it out, but my first goal is to build Perl 5.10 for the iPod.

2 responses to “2GB of iPhone/iPod Touch SDK goodness

  1. Hi. Are you using a Macbook or MBP? I’m just wondering how the SDK simulates “pinching” on machines that don’t support such things?

  2. I’m using a Macbook. I’ve not tried pinching or anything similar to that yet, so I don’t know how to do it in the emulator.

Leave a Reply

