Trying out OmniWeb

Tonight I remembered a piece of software from a while back that I hadn’t looked at in a long time. OmniWeb has definitely come into its own since I’ve last looked. It’s a lot faster (though that could be the difference between a 600MHz G3 and a 2.0GHz Core 2 Duo), and it seems to render pages looking a bit more like Safari or Firefox than before.

Another thing that’s changed is the price — just USD15 now. I remember it being a lot more expensive in the past. The 30-day trial will tell me if it’ll do the things I need it to do.

Leave a Reply

