Fusion fizzled

At work I have an iMac, and at home I have a Macbook. Both have 2GB or more of RAM, both have Core 2 Duo CPUs, and both have a metric heap of available hard disk space. I have to build some RPMs for 64-bit CentOS 5, so I fired up VMware Fusion on my work machine and started to install it. No problem — it was happily installing as I left. Unfortunately, it’s a different story on my Macbook. I’ve spent the last five hours fighting with it to no avail.

In a fit of desperation I’ve reformatted my disk and reinstalled OS X. The OS is updating now, and Fusion is downloading. There were more problems than just Fusion that led to the OS reinstall so hopefully I can nip those in the bud, too.

Leave a Reply

