Dental day

Every now and then it’s easy to lose track of what’s going on in your mouth. It’s hard to see exactly what’s going on, and it’s not hard to fear the worst.

Today was my first trip to a dentist since a 2006 root canal, and I was expecting to have a laundry list of “must-fix” issues to deal with. Instead, I have only one, and it’s one I’ve known about for a long time. I think this is my first cavity-free check-up since I was a child.

I’m relieved, to say the least. I’ll be resting easier this weekend.

Leave a Reply

