A couple of Q nits

The first is not being able to type a pipe symbol (‘|’). I can’t even do it through Symbol-Shift. Fortunately my ssh client has a menu item for it. It would still be nice to be able to use it in any program without a lot of cutting and pasting (which are a pain in the butt on a smartphone).

The second is not having a dedicated Control key. The balance of the paragraph above applies to this, too.

The third is that I can’t seem to find out where to manage imported certificates. I imported the CAcert root certificate, but I still get a warning when I access my website. Now it just claims that I have asked to be warned. I want to convince it otherwise. Hopefully I’ll get it figured out.

Leave a Reply

