Where does the time go?

Some days I think about the time I spent living in Hay River, but most of the time I don’t. I find myself caught up in the present, which is certainly not a bad place to be. It does mean that occasionally I have serious time warps that happen when I think about it — it can seem like ten days or ten years ago.

Today I got an e-mail message from Brian, my former boss and an all-around good guy. When I was moving from there I was single and his wife was expecting their second child. Today we chatted briefly about our families and he mentioned enjoying playing with their two-year-old. It is funny how life changes!

Leave a Reply

