Sleep and taxes

I know the traditional headline this time of year is “death and taxes”, but due to my recent vacation I’m not quite feeling dead yet, so sleep will have to do.

Our company controller pulled a rabbit out of her hat and got our T4s ready for today. I picked up a copy of QuickTax and ran my numbers. With the information I’ve got right now I should see a return of CAD150 or so. Not a great amount — just enough for a night in Harrison with Robynne sometime soon.

Performance reviews are coming up at work. I know I don’t have anything to worry about, plus Gozer is a pretty straight shooter. I’d probably know about it by now if I did. I’m still conditioned to fear performance reviews, though. I’ll be relieved when they’re over.

Leave a Reply

