The Beeb tubes

As usual, the BBC is full of surprises. Some of the first resources I found on my mission to learn Gàidhlig were An Litir Bheag and Litir do Luchd-Ionnsachaidh. Tonight I hit the treasure trove at Foghlam, which lists more resources for learning Gàidhlig. Now I’ll have to get a bigger mini-SD card for my Q to hold it all!

I announced my intention to learn Gàidhlig to Chris tonight, and she seemed happy — but it’s hard to tell in a five-minute conversation late in the evening. I feel it’s important to learn for my own reasons, but I am awfully curious as to what my families’ takes on it will be.

Leave a Reply

