Positive thought and creativity in a few minutes a day

In the past week I have been more regular with my blogging than I have been in years. There is a method to my madness, and it is probably familiar to some people. My goal is a blog entry per day.

It doesn’t have to be long, or even terribly interesting. It is just a time each day to write about something positive, or at least look for a solution to something negative. It’s a daily stretch of my creative muscles. They may not be too strong, but they’re mine. It’s a chance for me to write about something that’s important to me.

I won’t write about everything that’s important to me, though. If you want stories about my adorable kittycat Fluffy, why Nine Inch Nails is the best band ever, or long screeds on internal turmoil and angst during lunch with Aunt Betty, you’re looking for LiveJournal, not here. Not to mention that stuff all fails the importance-to-me test.

No drama here. Just some writing, perhaps a few laughs, and maybe a little learning.

Leave a Reply

